Law implementing double tax treaty with Cyprus

The double tax treaty signed by Luxembourg and Cyprus entered into force on 21 May 2018 its provisions will apply as of 1 January 2019. This double tax treaty takes into account the latest international standards regarding avoidance of double non-taxation and exchange of information, such as the Erosion and Profit Shifting (BEPS) recommendations of the OECD.